We sincerely urge you to follow these compulsory domestic air travel guidelines listed out by the Ministry of Civil Aviation and other relevant authorities, for a safe and hassle-free flying experience! Some domestic air travel guidelines are given below.

Passengers are required to wear face masks at all times, at the airport and in the flight during Domestic Air Travel.

Passengers must arrive at the airport, using a personal or an authorized vehicle only.

All travellers above 14 years of age must have the Aarogya Setu app activated on their mobiles before arriving at the airport.

Travellers are required to certify the status of their health through the Aarogya Setu app or a self-declaration form, and go through temperature screening.

Only passengers who have completed web check-in will be allowed to enter the airport. Please do carry an e-boarding pass on your mobile. Alternatively, you can carry the printout of the boarding pass.

Travellers should report to the airport at least 2 hours prior to the departure time. Boarding gates will close 20 minutes before departure.

Only passengers who have flights departing in the next 4 hours will be allowed to enter the terminal building.

Use of trolley is not allowed during domestic air travel.

Only 1 check-in baggage up to 20 kgs and 1 cabin baggage will be allowed per passenger.

Travellers are required to print and paste a pre-filled baggage tag (included in booking) and affix it on the bags. Alternatively, they should mention the PNR number and name on paper and affix it on the bags.

Elderly, pregnant and ailing individuals are advised to avoid air travel. Additionally, individuals who have been tested COVID-19 positive or are staying in a containment zone should not travel.

No meal service, newspapers or magazines will be available on-board.

Travellers will be required to sign self-declaration forms. In case of a PNR having more than one passenger, the declaration would be deemed to be covering all the passengers mentioned in the PNR.